NCGA - North Carolina General Assembly
Full Site Search:
Search Bill Text:
Find a Bill:
View Member Info:
Joint Legislative Education Oversight Committee
Non-Standing Committee
  • Authority: G.S. 120-70.80; SL89-1066 sec. 115; SB 1426
  • Meeting notices via e-mail
  • Disclaimer: This list is under constant revision and may not be current. It reflects appointments on file, which may not be updated or complete. Please call the Legislative Library if you have questions (919-733-9390).
Hon. Robert P. Bryan (Co-Chair) House Appointment
Rep. Linda P. Johnson (Co-Chair) House Appointment
Sen. Chad Barefoot (Co-Chair) Senate Appointment
Vice Chairs
Rep. Hugh Blackwell (Vice Chair) House Appointment
Rep. D. Craig Horn (Vice Chair) House Appointment
Sen. Jerry W. Tillman (Vice Chair) Senate Appointment
Legislative Members
Hon. Patricia Ann Cotham House Appointment
Hon. James H. Langdon, Jr. House Appointment
Hon. Jane W. Smith Senate Appointment
Rep. Jeffrey Elmore House Appointment
Rep. John A. Fraley House Appointment
Rep. Howard J. Hunter, III House Appointment
Rep. Marvin W. Lucas House Appointment
Rep. Allen McNeill House Appointment
Sen. Deanna Ballard Senate Appointment
Sen. Bill Cook Senate Appointment
Sen. David L. Curtis Senate Appointment
Sen. Michael V. Lee Senate Appointment
Sen. Louis Pate Senate Appointment
Sen. Norman W. Sanderson Senate Appointment
Sen. Erica Smith-Ingram Senate Appointment
Sen. Joyce Waddell Senate Appointment
Advisory Members
Hon. Fletcher Lee Hartsell, Jr. Senate Appointment
Hon. Paul B. Stam House Appointment
Rep. Debra Conrad House Appointment
Rep. Bert Jones House Appointment
Rep. David R. Lewis House Appointment
Rep. Chris Malone House Appointment
Rep. Larry G. Pittman House Appointment
Rep. Phil Shepard House Appointment
Rep. Bob Steinburg House Appointment
Sen. Gladys A. Robinson Senate Appointment