## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2005

## HOUSE BILL 2524 RATIFIED BILL

## AN ACT EXPANDING THE EXTRATERRITORIAL PLANNING JURISDICTION OF THE TOWN OF CHOCOWINITY.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

**SECTION 1.(a)** In addition to any areas where the Town of Chocowinity exercises extraterritorial jurisdiction under Article 19 of Chapter 160A of the General Statutes, the Town shall have extraterritorial jurisdiction under that Article in the area described in subsection (b) of this section.

**SECTION 1.(b)** Description (+/-277.74 ac, Hwy 17, Chocowinity Tws, #12-003254):

Being that certain lot or parcel of land situated in Chocowinity Township, Beaufort County, North Carolina which is more particularly described as follows:

Being the von Eberstein Home Farm, known as "Elmwood", situated on both sides of US Hwy. 17 and also on both sides of the Norfolk-Southern Railroad right-of-way, originally containing 302.5 acres as depicted by the Referenced Worthington Map of Survey.

<u>LESS AND EXCEPTING</u> the following parcels:

---The 4.60 acre parcel conveyed to Roy Tuten by Deed recorded 01/10/1956 in Book 459, Page 292, now Tax Parcel ID #12-002494.

---The 1.00 acre parcel conveyed to David Rowe by Deed recorded 01/21/1956 in Book 460, Page 44, now Tax Parcel ID #12-000023.

---The 0.75 acre parcel conveyed to J.O. Branch by Deed recorded 07/22/1960 in Book 511, Page 183 and by Correction Deed recorded 08/17/1960 in Book 512, Page 69, now Tax Parcel ID #12-002308.

---The 0.50 acre parcel conveyed to Leslie Godley by Deed recorded 08/05/1960 in Book 511, Page 516, now Tax Parcel ID #12-002576.

---The 0.84 acre parcel conveyed to Erma Lee Cook by Deed recorded 08/05/1960 in Book 511, Page 524, now Tax Parcel ID #12-021360.

---The parcel conveyed to A.E. Chandler by Deed recorded 08/08/1960 in Book 511, Page 551 and by Correction Deed recorded 08/17/1960 in Book 512, Page 69, now Tax Parcel ID #12-002671.

---The parcel conveyed to Albert Sutton by Deed recorded 09/22/1960 in Book 513, Page 252, now Tax Parcel ID #12-013129.

---The 1.16 acre parcel conveyed to J.T. Chandler by Deed recorded 09/22/1960 in Book 513, Page 256, now Tax Parcel ID #12-005268.

---The parcel conveyed to William Hodges by Deed recorded 10/06/1960 in Book 513, Page 639, now Tax Parcel ID #12-015763.

---The 1.15 acre parcel conveyed to Glen T. Clark by Deed recorded 10/20/1960 in Book 514, Page 296, now Tax Parcel ID #12-010743.

---The parcel conveyed to Glen T. Clark by Deed recorded 05/22/1961 in Book 521, Page 530, now part of Tax Parcel ID #12-010743.

---The 1.12 acre parcel conveyed to J. B. Wall by Deed recorded 11/01/1961 in Book 527, Page 111, now Tax Parcel ID #12-015266.

--- The 0.03 acre parcel conveyed to Eastern North Carolina Natural Gas Company by Deed recorded 06/29/2004 in Book 1402, Page 155, now Tax Parcel ID #15-021048.

---The approximately 0.75, more or less, acre parcel conveyed to D & B Land Group by Deed recorded in Book 1422, Page 707, now Tax Parcel ID #12-032960.

This tract now contains approximately 277.74 acres, more or less, designated as Beaufort County Tax Parcel #12-003254, all in accordance to that Deed recorded in Book 1240, Page 915 of the Beaufort County Registry, that Map recorded in Plat. Cab. A, Slide 84 of the Beaufort County Registry and that Estate recorded in File 69 E 87 of the Pitt County Clerk of Court.

Referenced Map of Survey:

Reference should be made to that Map of Survey by M. M. Worthington, entitled "Map Showing Property of F. H. von Eberstein", dated 03/01/1918 and recorded 09/17/1976 in Plat Cab. A, Slide 84 of the Beaufort County Registry. This Map of Survey is incorporated herein for a more complete and accurate description. Further reference may be made to those Maps of Survey by W. B. Duke, entitled "Plan of Lots Surveyed for W. H. von Eberstein", recorded in Map Book 14 at Pages 49, 59, 60 and 62.

**SECTION 2.** This act applies to the Town of Chocowinity only. **SECTION 3.** This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 30<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2006.

> Beverly E. Perdue President of the Senate

Richard T. Morgan Speaker Pro Tempore of the House of Representatives