## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2003

Н

Simple Resolution Adopted

## HOUSE RESOLUTION 753 Committee Substitute Favorable 4/9/03 Adopted 4/9/03

	Sponsors:
	Referred to:
	March 27, 2003
1	A HOUSE RESOLUTION ELECTING ADDISON BELL, PATSY PERRY, GLADYS
2	ROBINSON, PRISCILLA TAYLOR, PETER KEBER, CARY OWEN, LEROY
3	LAIL, AND BRENT BARRINGER TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE
4	UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA.
5	Whereas, G.S. 116-6(a) directs the House of Representatives to elect eight
6	members of the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina this year; and
7	Whereas, the House of Representatives may determine its own procedure;
8	Now, therefore,
9	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:
10	<b>SECTION 1.</b> The following persons are elected to the Board of Governors
11	of The University of North Carolina for terms commencing July 1, 2003, and ending
12	June 30, 2007:
13	(1) Addison Bell of Charlotte.
14	(2) Patsy Perry of Durham.
15	(3) Gladys Robinson of Greensboro.
16	(4) Priscilla Taylor of Chapel Hill/Greensboro.
17	(5) Peter Keber of Charlotte.
18	(6) Cary Owen of Asheville.
19	(7) Leroy Lail of Hickory.
20	(8) Brent Barringer of Cary.
21	<b>SECTION 2.</b> This resolution is effective upon adoption.