§ 116-41.13A. Distinguished Professors Endowment Trust Fund; definitions.

The following definitions apply in this Part:

- (1) "Focused growth institution" means Elizabeth City State University, Fayetteville State University, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical University, North Carolina Central University, The University of North Carolina at Pembroke, Western Carolina University, and Winston-Salem State University.
- "Special needs institution" means the North Carolina School of the Arts, redesignated effective August 1, 2008, as the "University of North Carolina School of the Arts," the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics, and The University of North Carolina at Asheville. (2003-293, s. 1; 2008-192, s. 6; 2023-102, s. 1.)

G.S. 116-41.13A Page 1